The Union Coun­ty Emer­gency Tele­phone Sys­tem Board shall con­sist of sev­en (7) mem­bers as fol­lows:

(A) A pub­lic mem­ber who is a res­i­dent of the local exchange ser­vice ter­ri­to­ry includ­ed in the 9–1‑1 cov­er­age area.

(B) A mem­ber of the Board of Commissioners.

(C) The Union Coun­ty Sher­iff or some oth­er per­son rep­re­sent­ing a law enforce­ment agency.

(D) The Direc­tor of the Union Coun­ty Ambu­lance Ser­vice or some oth­er per­son rep­re­sent­ing the Union Coun­ty Ambu­lance Service.

(E) Three (3) rep­re­sen­ta­tives of 9–1‑1 pub­lic safe­ty agen­cies, includ­ing but not lim­it­ed to police depart­ments, fire depart­ments, emer­gency med­ical ser­vices providers, and emer­gency ser­vices and dis­as­ter agen­cies, whom shall be appoint­ed on the basis of their abil­i­ty or experience.

Such mem­bers shall be rep­re­sen­ta­tive of both the incor­po­rat­ed and unin­cor­po­rat­ed por­tions of the County.