Code of Ordinances

Of Union County, Illinois.

4-2-2 Appointment, Term, Approval

The Sheriff shall appoint three (3) commissioners with the advice and consent of the County Board.  The term of office shall be six (6) years with one term of office expiring every two (2) years.  No more than two (2) commissioners shall be from the same political party.  The members of the Merit Commission shall receive Twenty-Five Dollars ($25.00) per diem for compensation for their services and shall be reimbursed for reasonable and necessary expenses.  (See 55 ILCS 5/8003)

Retrieved from: